2008 Student AwardsHistory and Art History

Graduate Awards

Evelyn Pugh Memorial Graduate Endowed Fellowship

To provide funding for a graduate fellowship in history.

  • Mauren Guignon
Meet the Awardees »

Josephine Pacheco Award for Best History M.A. Research Paper

Presented to the graduate history student who submits the best paper during the previous calendar year.

  • Carol Dockham
Meet the Awardees »

Rudolph and Louise Fishel Endowed Scholarship

Supports work at the Roy Rosenzweig Center for History and New Media.

  • Jennifer Reeder
Meet the Awardees »

Charles & Polly Webber American History Endowed Scholarship

Presented to an outstanding graduate student nominated by the faculty.

  • Joel Christenson
  • Terrence Ross
Meet the Awardees »

McKinnon-Morton Dissertation Fellowship

  • Nona Martin
  • Steven Saltzgiver
  • Robert Townsend
Meet the Awardees »

Undergraduate Awards

Academic Excellence in Art History

Presented to the graduating art history major with the highest cumulative and major G.P.A.

  • Stacey McKnight
Meet the Awardees »

Charles and Polly Webber American History Endowed Scholarship

Awarded to rising juniors and seniors pursuing degrees in American History.

  • Reuven Eitan
  • Michelle Jones
Meet the Awardees »

Donald R. Barr Memorial Endowed Scholarship

To provide scholarships for history majors.

  • Katheryn Ahner
Meet the Awardees »

Page-Nelson Award in History

Awarded to an outstanding history major intending to pursue history as a career.

  • Claire Love
Meet the Awardees »

Evelyn Pugh Outstanding Undergraduate Award

Presented to an outstanding junior or senior history major who has completed a minimum of 15 hours in history at George Mason.

  • Megan Fowler
Meet the Awardees »

Winslow Hatch Award

This award is presented to the history major writing the best senior seminar paper from all sections of History 499 during the previous calendar year.

  • Amy Morton
Meet the Awardees »

Best Senior Seminar Paper

This award is presented for the best papers in each section of the capstone course HIST 499 - Senior Seminar during the previous calendar year.

  • Ashanti Bennett
  • Michael Darpino
  • Joseph Horneman
  • Glenda Martin
  • Michael Meadows
  • Amy Morton
  • Katherine Raney
Meet the Awardees »