Mason Resources for Graduate Students

In addition to your professors and our academic advisors, the following resources and services can help you stay on top of your studies or get back on track when you encounter difficulty.

These are among the most frequently accessed resources available to students at George Mason University, but this is not an exhaustive list. The College of Humanities and Social Sciences (CHSS), provides information for current graduate students. A complete list of campus resources is maintained by Campus Information and Visitor Services.

Career Services: For networking, mentors, and assistance applying for jobs. SUB 1 Room 3400, 703-993-2370, careers@gmu.edu, https://careers.gmu.edu/

Chosen Name & Pronoun Policy: For information on how to update your chosen name and pronouns. https://registrar.gmu.edu/updating-chosen-name-pronouns/

Counseling and Psychological Services: For free counseling. SUB I Room 3129, 703-993-2380, http://caps.gmu.edu

COVID-19 Safe Return to Campus: https://www2.gmu.edu/coronavirus

Disability Services: http://ods.gmu.edu

Financial Well-Being: Assistance understanding your finances and financial aid. https://ssac.gmu.edu/fwb/

Free speech information: https://campusclimate.gmu.edu/1415-2/ and https://www.gmu.edu/about-mason/university-policy/free-speech-mason

Graduate Student Life: http://gradlife.gmu.edu/

Learning Services: Free coaching & academic skills workshops. https://learningservices.gmu.edu/

LGBTQ Resources: http://lgbtq.gmu.edu

Library Info Guides: http://infoguides.gmu.edu/

Mason Alerts: Sign up at https://ready.gmu.edu/masonalert/ for alerts related to emergencies and closings.

Office of Academic Integrity: https://oai.gmu.edu/

Patriot Pantry: For free food assistance or to make donations. https://ssac.gmu.edu/patriot-pantry/ or email pantry@gmu.edu to make a private appointment to use the pantry.

Patriot Web: For registration, transcripts, and degree evaluations. https://patriotweb.gmu.edu/

Stay Mason Emergency Assistance Fund: For degree-seeking students in acute financial distress who are at risk of dropping out. NOTE: The application process takes a while, and funds are limited. But, it’s worth a try! https://ulife.gmu.edu/forms/stay-mason-student-support-fund-application/

Student Support & Advocacy Center: For health, well-being, and support. SUB I Suite 3200, 703-993-3686, https://ssac.gmu.edu/

University Policies: All members of the Mason community are responsible for knowing and following established policies.

Writing Center: Multiple locations, 703-993-1200, http://writingcenter.gmu.edu

Please also see our list of Mental Health & Intimate Partner Violence Resources: mental-health-intimate-partner-violence-resources