History and Art History Faculty Win NEH Awards

Rosemarie Zagarri and Jennifer Ritterhouse, faculty members in the Department of History and Art History, both recently won research fellowships from The National Endowment for the Humanities. The awards will support their research in 2011-2012.

Zagarri's project is called, "Calcutta on the Potomac: Thomas Law, British India, and the Early American Republic."

Ritterhouse's project is titled, "Discovering the South: Race, Region, and the Transformation of American Liberalism."