College Faculty Earn Teaching Excellence Awards

College Faculty Earn Teaching Excellence Awards

The college is proud to announce that the Mason Center for Teaching and Faculty Excellence has recognized a number of college faculty in its 2013 Teaching Excellence awards.

Shannon Davis and Jeffrey Mantz, of the Department of Sociology and Anthropology, Paul Gorski, of the New Century College, Christopher Hamner, of the Department of History and Art History, and Jaime Lester, of the Higher Education Program, have all been selected as award winners.

In addition, Gérard Beck, of the Department of Modern and Classical Languages, and Maria Dakake, of the Department of Religious Studies, were named among the 2013 Teachers of Distinction.

English professor Terry Zawacki has won this year’s David J. King Teaching Award, given annually to a faculty member who has made significant, long-term contributions to the overall educational excellence of the university.

The college congratulates all of its faculty members who have been recognized!

The awards reception will be held on Monday, April 15, 2013, at the Center for the Arts, Concert Hall Main Lobby, at 3:30 pm.